Blues open season with win

Sunday 09 September 2018 - by Martin Jefferies (Updated on 09 September 2018 at 17:48)

In their first game of the season away against Lydiard Millicent Juniors, the Under 12 Blues battled hard and ran out 6-2 winners.

Goals came from Cameron Iles from close range, Joshua Sturmey on debut, an own goal from a good corner from right, Edward Greenouff on debut from distance, Jamie Black with a thunderous strike for his first goal for the club and Caden Jefferies, who scored a toe punt with the last kick of the game.

Player of the match went to Edward Greenouff for his tireless work in midfield.

Other Match Reports

Sun 11th Nov 2018 - Swindon Supermarine Giants (A)

Sun 4th Nov 2018 - Swindon Supermarine (H)

Sun 21st Oct 2018 - Stratton Juniors Gorillas (A)

Sun 14th Oct 2018 - Highworth Town Juniors J (H)

Sun 7th Oct 2018 - Robins White (A)

Sun 30th Sep 2018 - Ferndale Rodbourne Red (H)

Sun 23rd Sep 2018 - FC Abbey Meads Rangers (A)

Sun 16th Sep 2018 - FC Calne Galaxy (A)

Sun 9th Sep 2018 - Lydiard Millicent Juniors (A)