Wiltshire League Premier Division constitution announced

Monday 20th May 2024

The provisional constitution for the 2024-25 Wiltshire Senior League Premier Division season has been published.

And an already strong division is set to get even tougher with the addition of four promoted teams.

After finishing the 2023-24 season with 16 teams after the mid-season withdrawals of Frome Collegians and Odd Down Development, the 2024-25 campaign is set to see an increase to 18 sides with four teams promoted to the division.

That comprises eleven first teams and seven reserve or development sides - including Royal Wootton Bassett Town's Development team.

Champions Faringdon Town and runners-up Park United both earned promotion after strong campaigns in Wiltshire League Division One.

Also joining are Bemerton Heath Harlequins Reserves who were runaway champions of the Hampshire Combination Premier Division and also lifted the Wiltshire Junior Cup in 2023-24.

The final team to join are Letcombe - former foes of Bassett's Men's First Team in Hellenic League Division One West - who finished last season as Hellenic League Division Two Central champions.

Leaving the division are champions Amesbury Town, who are promoted to Wessex League Division One, and bottom side Ludgershall Sports, who are relegated to Wiltshire League Division One.

The full provisional constitution for the 2024-25 Wiltshire Senior League Premier Division is as follows:

Bemerton Heath Harlequins Reserves

Calne Town Reserves

Faringdon Town

Kintbury Rangers

Larkhall Athletic Development


Malmesbury Victoria Development

Melksham Town Reserves
Park United
Pewsey Vale
Royal Wootton Bassett Town Development
Salisbury Development

Shrewton United


Trowbridge Town


The constitution is, at present, provisional and subject to confirmation at the Wiltshire Senior League's Annual General Meeting.

Last modified on Monday 20th May 2024 at 22:04.