Annual General Meeting - 28 July 2022

Wednesday 22nd June 2022

Royal Wootton Bassett Town's Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday 28 July at the Gerard Buxton Sports Ground. The meeting will begin at 7.30pm.

The meeting is open to all to attend. Attendance is actively encouraged as it is a chance to shape the future direction of the club.

At the meeting, reports on the 2021-22 season from club officers will be presented, while the Executive Committee for the 2022-23 season will be elected and goals for the forthcoming campaign set.

There are currently three vacancies on the Executive Committee for which volunteers are sought. These are:

Youth Section Secretary
Commercial Manager


Anyone wishing to propose someone for a position on the Executive Committee must do so to club Secretary Ian Thomas by email no later than 21 days before the AGM in writing by both a proposer and Seconder as per the Club's Constitution.

All other members currently in Executive Committee positions are willing to stand again if elected.

The full agenda and nominations for officers is listed below.


1. Apologies for absence

2. One minute's silence

3. Committee who's who

4. Sports Association

5. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting

6. Presentation of Balance Sheets

7. Presentation of Reports

8. Amendments to Club Rules / Constitution

9. Election of Officers, Management Committee and Auditors

10. Club Status and Objectives for Season 2022-23

11. Any other business fo which prior written notification has been received by the Club Secretary no later than 21 days before the AGM or as may be allowed by the Chairperson

Nominations for Officers
Chairperson: Paul Gerrish

Proposed: Andy Walduck
Seconded: Pete Yeardley

Vice-Chairperson: Pete Yeardley

Proposed: Andy Walduck
Seconded: Mike Price

Treasurer: Vacant
Secretary: Ian Thomas

Proposed: Andy Walduck
Seconded: Mari Green

Youth Section Secretary: Vacant
Head of Men's Senior Section: Paul Davis

Proposed: Pete Yeardley
Seconded: Paul Gerrish

Head of Youth Section: Mari Green

Proposed: Andy Walduck
Seconded: Ian Thomas

Head of Women's Section: Bryan Wood

Proposed: Ian Thomas
Seconded: Mari Green

Head of Veterans' Section: Martin Ohrland

Proposed: Paul Davis
Seconded: Ian Thomas

Club Development Officer: Andy Walduck

Proposed: Pete Yeardley
Seconded: Paul Gerrish

Commercial Manager: Vacant
Covid 19 Officer (not voteable): Andy Walduck
Club Welfare Officer (not voteable): Ian Thomas and Mari Green
Respect Officer (not voteable): Amanda Rouse

Last modified on Wednesday 22nd June 2022 at 10:03.