Hellenic League Premier Division constitution change

Sunday 12th June 2022

The proposed constitution for the 2022-23 Uhlsport Hellenic League Premier Divison has changed. This follows the withdrawal of Walton Casuals from the Southern League Premier Division South at step three, with this having knock on effects that impact the Hellenic League.

Taking Walton's place at step three are Merthyr Town - and their place in Southern League Division One Southwill be filled by Cinderford Town, who were previously due to be relegated to the Hellenic League.

The vacant spot in the Hellenic Premier Division arising from Cinderford's reprieve will therefore be taken by Worcester Raiders.

The Raiders, who will be new opponents for Bassett, finished runners-up in Hellenic League Division One in 2021-22 before losing in the promotion playoff final against Hereford Pegasus.

Formed in 2001 and having previously been members of the West Midlands Regional League, last season was Worcester's first as members of the Hellenic League.

Their addition to the Hellenic Premier is certainly something to look forward to given the fact they play at Sixfields Stadium - the home of Premiership Rugby outfit Worcester Warriors.

The updated full provisional constitution for the 2022-23 Hellenic League Premier Division, featuring 20 sides, is as follows:

Bradford Town

Brimscombe and Thrupp

Chipping Sodbury Town

Corsham Town


Fairford Town

Hereford Lads Club

Hereford Pegasus


Lydney Town

Malvern Town

Mangostfield United

Roman Glass St. George
Royal Wootton Bassett Town


Thornbury Town

Tuffley Rovers

Wantage Town

Worcester Raiders

Last modified on Monday 13th June 2022 at 08:55.