December Youth Section Player of the Month: Ted Perry

Sunday 16th January 2022

Congratulations to Ted Perry of Royal Wootton Bassett Town's Under 11 Yellow team on winning the Youth Section Player of the Month award for December!

The Player of the Month award is an initiative that was introduced in the 2019-20 season and is now entering its third season. Typically, players are nominated by their team managers and coaches.

However, for the December award youth section players were invited to come forward and nominate the teammate they thought was most deserving of the prize.

And Ted received an outstanding six nominations - demonstrating what a superb December he had!

Here is what Ted's teammates said made him worthy of the prize:

"For his good effort"

"He always tries hard and scores lots"

"Great team player"

"He has had a cracking season and is only getting better and better"

"He has scored 11 goals in the last three games"

"He is a fantastic scorer and very fair player"

In total, for the December prize, a whopping 46 players were nominated for the prize.

Huge congratulations go to all players who were nominated – and many thanks to the youth section players for ensuring a bumper set of nominees!

The following nominations were received for the December prize.

Under 7

Harry Greaney
Amarii Welland
Parker Corcoran

Under 8 Yellow

Harry Hawkins

Under 9s

Thomas Gregory

Under 10 Blue

Sean Morton

Under 10 Yellow

Petar Salaj

Under 10 Girls

Holly Drinkwater
Rose Marshall
Amelie du Plessis

Under 11 Blue

Lawrence Abijo
Corey Cooper
Nana Opoku-Menkah
Alfie Stewart

Under 11 Yellow

Todd Brewster
William Gleave
Ted Perry

Under 12 Yellow

Liam Alderton
Aleksander Goralczyk

Under 12 Girls

Daisy Bundy
Lily Newbury
Sophie Saunders

Under 13 Blue

Josh Griffiths
Liam Lye-Owens
Finlay Mowe
Theo Slade
Bryan Willson

Under 13 Yellow

Yusuf Guloglu
Alfie Hobbs
Luke Namadila
Cheuk-Man Koon

Under 14 Blue

Charlie Hancock

Under 14 Yellow

Kaydon Barrett
Joe Manns
Archie Woods

Under 15 Blue

Daniel Seedall

Under 16 Blue

Max Fiddes
Rhys Westlake

Under 16 Yellow

Joey Simpkins
Lewis Taylor
Thomas Triggs

Under 18s

Kieran Legg
Louis Smith

Under 18 Yellow

Thomas Dubarry
Alfie Gleed
Toby Tew

Last modified on Sunday 16th January 2022 at 18:50.