Royal Wootton Bassett Town Annual General Meeting

Friday 23rd July 2021

Royal Wootton Bassett Town held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday 22 July at the Gerard Buxton Sports Ground.

At the meeting, club accounts covering the period up to the end of the 2020-21 season and reports from club officers were presented, while Executive Committee members for the 2021-22 season were elected.

The biggest change on the Executive Committee is that Paul Gerrish will take over as Chairman from Andy Walduck, who after ten seasons has decided to stand down from the position due to work commitments.

Club President Mark Smedley delivered a speech outlining Andy's tenure and achievements, the most important among them being the successful relocation to the new Gerard Buxton Sports Ground along with the Royal Wootton Bassett Sports Association and the continued growth of the number of teams the club operates. In recognition of his service, Andy was also presented with a crystalware memento.

The club is delighted that Andy will remain involved as he assumes the position of Club Development Officer, while he was also act as Covid 19 Officer.

Paul is a fitting, worthy replacement with links to all parts of the club. After playing for the club in his youth, he represented the club's senior sides as a player in the 1980s and early 1990s. Subsequently, he served as a manager in the club's youth section and then with the Under 18 Floodlit and Development teams. He has also been a committee member for the past few years, acting as liaison with the Royal Wootton Bassett Sports Association.

Stacey Cooper was also voted onto the Committee as Commercial Manager. Many thanks go to Jeremy Smith for serving in that position for the 2020-21 season.

The full list of Executive Committee members for the forthcoming season is as outlined below:

Chairman: Paul Gerrish
Vice Chairman: Pete Yeardley
Secretary and Welfare Officer: Ian Thomas
Treasurer: Mike Price
Club Development Officer and Covid 19 Officer: Andy Walduck
Commercial Manager: Stacey Cooper
Head of Senior Section: Paul Davis
Head of Ladies Section: Bryan Wood
Head of Youth Section and Welfare Officer: Mari Green
Head of Veterans Section: Martin Ohrland
President: Mark Smedley
Respect Officer: Mandy Rouse

Contact details for all committee members – as well as other key officials – are available on the Contact Directory page of our website.


Full details of the AGM, including officer reports, will be made available upon request from Secretary Ian Thomas in due course.

Last modified on Friday 23rd July 2021 at 18:32.