Hellenic League Premier Division constitution announced

Tuesday 21st July 2020

The constitution for the 2020-21 Hellenic League Premier Division season has been published by the Football Association, with the allocations for all leagues at steps three through six of the National League System being released.

Only one change has been made from the line-up for the curtailed 2019-20 campaign, with Brackley Town Saints having withdrawn from the division. That means that the division will run with eighteen teams.

Entering their eighth season in a row in the Hellenic League Premier Division, Royal Wootton Bassett Town will be aiming to improve on an underwhelming campaign in 2019-20, which saw the team placed sixteenth out of nineteen sides when the season was abandoned.

There is still a degree of uncertainty about when the action will get started. Based on the FA's Covid-19 Guidance for National League System clubs (released on Saturday 18 July), the current aim is for the season to start from Saturday 5 September. This would follow the FA Cup Extra Preliminary round, which is planned to take place on Tuesday 1 September.

However, these dates are subject to change in accordance with government guidance and approval for paying spectators. They are also dependent upon the completion and publication of Covid-19 Action Plans by all clubs.


The full provisional constitution for the 2020-21 Hellenic League Premier Division is as follows:

Ardley United
Bishop's Cleeve
Brimscombe and Thrupp
Easington Sports
Fairford Town
Flackwell Heath
Holmer Green
Lydney Town
Reading City
Royal Wootton Bassett Town
Tuffley Rovers
Virginia Water

Last modified on Tuesday 21st July 2020 at 16:56.